It's 37 weeks! That means I'm officially full term and baby would be healthy being born at any time now!
I haven't updated in almost a month. Things have been crazy with the bar exam; which for everyone's benefit is now OVER. It wasn't as awful as I thought in terms of material (although that's probably because I made stuff up a lot) or pregnancy. It was hard to sit for that long (about 7 hours a day) but it wasn't unbearable. Honestly, the studying part was way more tedious and annoying that the actual test. I'm sure that perception means I'll be taking the bar again in February, but hey...for now it's over.
Not a *lot* has happened in the last month. I've been pretty fatigued and even feeling kind of sick for awhile until a couple days ago. The last couple of days have actually been the best in my pregnancy. I feel like I have more energy back and less body aches and pain.
At 34 weeks during my check up, the midwife felt baby's position and exclaimed: "Woh! You're low! Stay in there baby!"
At 36 weeks an entirely different midwife said the same thing. So that's fun. Evidently Harper is just waiting for her cue, she's all ready to be here!
We are officially ready to have a baby. We have everything we need! We still need to pick up a car seat, but a member of Justin's family has so wonderfully and graciously offered to help us with that. Seriously, we are so blessed with our families who have provided so much help for us and have already doted on our baby girl.
I've definitely been anxious to clean lately. I hate cleaning. But now that the bar exam is over I'm actually genuinely excited to scrub floors and walls and counters. Seriously, it makes no sense. I also need to bug and spider hunt Harper's room and eliminate any threats. Yeah, I know. I'm crazy. But hey...I can't help the urge to make sure her room is 100% clean and safe.
I've really been craving churros lately, and the taco binge is back.
Random things make me cry all the time these days. It's pretty fun.
Harper is crazy with her movements. I mean crazy. That girl makes Justin and me both feel like she's trying to make a break for it. There's less rolling and flipping now (well, none actually) but quite a bit of strong kicks and stretches. Watching her foot stick out near my ribcage is pretty fascinating.
My due day is in 3 weeks. 20 days. I'm meeting with my midwife every week now, and still everyone looks healthy and great. I've been so blessed to have such a healthy and uncomplicated pregnancy.
I have a feeling Harper will be early. But I'm trying not to tell myself that, because she could easily be 11 days late. It's just an instinct I have, but who knows, right? Harper is a little firecracker, who knows what she's up to!
No comments:
Post a Comment